All prices in USD

Private listing #449462

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$149,000
  • Avg. revenue /month
    $14,594
  • Avg. sessions /month23,648
  • Avg. profit /month
    $3,632

Business Story

Why this business was started

It's a bit of a long story. I started a store several years ago and didn't do anything with it. It languished with almost no sales. When my dad passed away I was looking for an outlet to manage my grief. I bought two Shopify stores and learned a great deal from managing those stores. I also reinvigorated this store with a new product and domain name and it started taking off. I sold the other two stores and focused solely on this store.

The reason of selling this business

I am moving into another business and need to focus there. As I was developing this store I became more and more proficient in SEO so I am opening an SEO digital marketing agency. My wife's real estate business is also taking off so we have less and less time to dedicate to this company. The store also requires care and customer management every day. We could farm that out but decided this aspect of the business is best left to us. After over 700 days straight of answering customer emails, social media comments, texts and phone calls we need a break. It's not hard work, but it does need to be done every day.

October 2020 was another good month as we increased revenue another 10%. Our market exchange valuation went up as well from $254K to $266K.

Our store is priced to sell.

Serious inquiries only.

A signed NDA will be required.

Spammers will be reported to Marketplace Exchange.

What's involved in running this business

The following processes are involved in running this business: - Managing Facebook Ads - Managing IG, FB, Pinterest and Twitter accounts - Email marketing - Returns and refund management - Customer care - Website management - Search engine optimization understanding - Supplier management - Shopify store management - Amazon Seller Account - TikTok

We generate traffic through organic search, facebook ads, email, social media and returning customers. We convert traffic to sales with notification pop-ups, professional web design, scarcity timers and discounts. We maintain customer relationships primarily through our support email and our email blasts. Customers can contact us via text, facebook messenger, phone and our personal email. We respond to every single customer, every day.

Our fulfillment is done automatically through our supplier every day. It is hands off.

We are working hard on our repeat customer rate through better customer service techniques, offering more refunds and store credit. Our supplier has also increased his quality so our return customer rate is up to 24% for the past 90 days and is steadily increasing.

We are branching out to TikTok and Amazon for more sales and have revamped our subscription products and have seen a recent uptick in monthly subscriptions.

This business was founded: almost 3 years ago
Time to run this business: approximately 20 hours per week

Traffic and Performance

  • Avg. revenue /month
    $14,594
    Verified
  • Avg. sessions /month23,648Verified
  • Avg. profit /month
    $3,632
  • Profit Margin26%
  • Avg. sales /month1,200
Other details about profit: Please look at the numbers closely. We are listed below the Exchange Marketplace Official Valuation. This store started very slowly and is now in the top 1% of stores that started at this time. Look at this last month's profit and profit margin. All Time: $13,993 x 34 months = $475,762 total revenue Cost of goods: $240,000 Ad spend: $80,000 3% charge for sales: $14,272 Apps & Shopify subscriptions: $16,000 Fiverr spend for product support: $2000 Total: $352,272 475,762 - 352,272 = $123,490 123,490/475,762 = 25.95% 25.95% X 13,993 = $3632 September 2020: Revenue: $32696 Cost of goods: $11,989 Ad spend: $5291 3% charge: $980 Shopify and Apps: $410 Total: $18670 $32,696 - $18,670 = $14,025 Profit $14,025 / $32,696 = 42% profit This store has had steady month to month sales increases, except for COVID19 upward spike, the trend has been steadily upward. You will not find upward charts with steady prolonged increases like this on Shopify exchange. Please look beyond the average profit per month and focus on current profit per month.
Total revenue
  • $510,803
  • Revenue data comes directly from Shopify and cannot be edited by the seller
    Total traffic
  • 827,699Visits
  • Traffic data comes directly from Shopify and cannot be edited by the seller

    Expenses

    • Shopify plan
      $75
      /month
    • Domain
      $18
      /year
    • paid apps and email plans
      $600
      /month
    • FB
      $5,100
      /month

    Sale Includes

    • Physical inventory

      Not Included
    • Logo and branding assets

      We will provide all electronic files and records we have via dropbox and email. There are no physical assets to the store. Logos and photos are .png, jpg and psd files. We will provide everything.
    • Personal support after sale

      I will provide direct full-time support for 2 weeks after sale via phone, Skype and Zoom. Skype and Zoom will be used initially for screen sharing. I will make sure you understand all processes by sharing my screen with you and walking you through any unique processes. After two weeks, I will be available by phone, text, email and Zoom and Skype as necessary. I won't leave you hanging and will be available to make the transition a success for everybody.
    • Domain

    • Product photos

      All product and marketing photos will be transferred with the store. We will provide them via dropbox, google sharing or email. Supplier will also provide photos via email or Skype.
    • Social media

    • Suppliers

      We have great relationship with our supplier and will pass that along to buyer.
    • Mailing List

      40,000subscribers

    Seller‘s Advice

    How to grow this business

    There are still many opportunities to grow with more focus on Instagram sales and YouTube videos. We have started making Youtube videos and have plans for two more new videos in the near future. Also, adding more inventory in certain areas would definitely see an increase in traffic and sales. We have begun linking to Amazon as the logical next step and this will be a huge plus as we head into BFCM, Christmas and Chinese New Year. Additionally, we are beginning to run Google ads, and these are turning out to be profitable as well. We continue to grow through our email list, subscriptions, organic search traffic and we are testing the waters with TikTok.

    Skills to have

    Store owner must be knowledgeable about SEO, Conversion Rate Optimization, Facebook Ads, Google Analytics and email marketing.

    This is a highly functional store and only serious buyers should apply.

    We will require an NDA be signed and proof of funds to be provided by any prospective buyer before we show the store.

    Buyer must understand all aspects of SEO. We are dominating almost all of our competition on hundreds of key words that will bring us about $100K in organic revenue this year.

    Buyer should have working knowledge of email marketing. We have over 43,000 people on our mailing list which will generate $100K in revenue this year.

    Buyer should also understand subscriptions. We have over 100 subscribers and will take in about $20K in revenue this year.

    Even without FB ads we'd generate well over $280k in revenue this year through emails, organic search on Yahoo, Bing and Google, Subscriptions, subscriber notification pushes and our other social media accounts.

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